Menu Bottom



Genealogy Resources
ANCESTRY LIBRARY

This is a subscription database paid for by the library which gives
access to Winchester residents.  This service may be acessed in the
library on our public computers.

HERITAGE QUEST

(ID &  PASSWORD required - ask a librarian)
Genealogy resource that includes census data, family records, local histories, periodical indexes.

 
New Hampshire Resources
NH LIBRARY DIRECTORY

NH PUBLIC RECORD

NewHampshirePublicRecord.com is a comprehensive resource for finding public record information by county, with important links to government websites and other state agencies to assist individuals with locating vital records, genealogy archives, court record documents, and other public record searches.

NHU-PAC


A union catalog that contains the holdings of the State Library as well as more than 300 public, school and special libraries in the state. In most instances, the records in the NHU-PAC reflect only those titles acquired by a library since the mid-1980's.

 
Research Databases
Kids Databases:

EXPLORA

Explora is a new colorful and clean interface to the EBSCO databases for younger children.

NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC KIDS

PBS KIDS

Adult's Databases:
EBSCO

Provides full text covering all subjects including general reference, business, health and much more. Includes MasterFile Premier; Health Source: Consumer Edition; Professional Development Collection; ERIC (Educational Resource Informatino Center); Academic Search Elite; and TOPICS Search.

MASTERFILE PREMIER


This database provides full-text articles from more than 1,900 periodicals, covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. This is the database that contains Consumer Reports.

ENCYCLOPEDIA MYTHICA

Premier encyclopedia covering mythology, folklore, and religion.

ENCYCLOPEDIA OF LIFE

Database of scientific information on and photographs of known species.

WORLD DIGITAL LIBRARY

Archive of primary materials from cultures around the world.