date and time are displayed here
Reference Databases

Access to the following online databases is provided by Conant Public Library patrons.
Most of these databases can be accessed directly from your computer. You will be prompted to enter a "Patron ID". This is the barcode number found on your Conant Library membership card--"P" followed by 6 or 7 digits.

If you have any questions please call the library (239-4331) or stop by for personal help.

Database Audience Description
New Hampshire Public Record adult NewHampshirePublicRecord.com is a comprehensive resource for finding public record information by county, with important links to government websites and other state agencies to assist individuals with locating vital records, genealogy archives, court record documents, and other public record searches.
NHU-PAC Young Adult and Up A union catalog that contains the holdings of the State Library as well as more than 300 public, school and special libraries in the state. In most instances, the records in the NHU-PAC reflect only those titles acquired by a library since the mid-1980's.
EBSCO Young Adult and Up Provides full text covering all subjects including general reference, business, health and much more. Includes MasterFile Premier; Health Source: Consumer Edition; Professional Development Collection; ERIC (Educational Resource Informatino Center); Academic Search Elite; and TOPICS Search.
Heritage Quest Online Young Adult and Up (LIBRARY BARCODE REQUIRED) Genealogy resource that includes census data, family records, local histories, periodical indexes.
Novelist Middle School and Up NoveList is a reader's advisory service that provides information and resources on over 100,000 titles, 75,000 full-text reviews, and more than 36,000 subject headings to help locate the best in fiction.
Newspaper Source Young Adult and Up Provides full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, newspaper columns as well as other sources. This database also contains indexing and abstracts for national newspapers.
The Union Leader Young Adult and Up The full-text of the daily newspaper since 1989.
MAS Ultra: School Edition Young Adult and Up Provides full text for over 515 general interest and current events magazines.
Middle Search Plus Children's and Up Provides full text for over 145 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students.
Novelist K-8 Preschool and Up NoveList K-8 is a reader's advisory service that specifically targets children and young adults. It contains materials for all K-8 grade levels and includes picture books, children's "chapter" books and young adult titles.
Primary Search Children's and Up Provides full text for 57 children's magazines and over 100 children's pamphlets, designed for the elementary school student.
Searchasaurus Children's and Up Searchasaurus is a colorful, easy-to-use search interface for elementary and middle school students. It includes Primary Search and Middle Search Plus as well as EBSCO Animals and Funk and Wagnell's New World Encyclopedia.
Business Source Elite Young Adult and Up Provides full text for over 1,090 journals covering business, management, economics, finance, banking, accounting, and much more.
Health Source: Consumer Edition Young Adult and Up Provides information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Contains full text for nearly 190 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men's Health, as well as abstracts and indexing for over 200 general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.
Professional Development Collection Adult Provides a highly specialized collection of over 515 full text journals, designed for professional educators.
ERIC Adult The Educational Resource Information Center contains citations and abstracts from over 980 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests.
Academic Search Elite Adult Provides full text for more than 1,700 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more. This database is updated on a daily basis.
TOPICSearch Children's and Up Explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. This current events database includes more than 400,000 full-text articles selected by teachers and librarians, an online dictionary, and more than 2,500 diverse reference sources including newspapers, biographies, opinion polls, book reviews and government information.